About airport

Working hours

24 hours

Sochi International Airport is located in the Adler district of the city of Sochi.

Sochi International Airport is within the top10 Russian airports in terms of domestic passenger traffic.

  • Airport route network includes

    60
    domestic and
    international destinations
  • In 2015 the airport handled over

    4
    million
    passengers
  • During the Winter Olympics, the airport was capable of handling up to

    3,800
    passengers
    per hour

Forty air carriers perform scheduled and charter flights from Sochi. The airport’s route network includes 60 domestic and international destinations. Basel Aero’s short-term plans include the expansion of the regional route network, as well as launching new CIS countries destinations.

Sochi International Airport is unquestionably the best regional airport in the Russian Federation. In the process of the terminal building construction, all current technological and environmental standards were met.

Baggage handling is done using Dutch VanDerLande state-of-the-art equipment. For passenger and baggage screening, UK RAPISCAN equipment is used to provide 4-level screening with up to 7,000 units per hour capacity

Within the new terminal building, the unbundled check-in system is used, along with self-check-in kiosks. Baggage customs clearance is done after check-in.

Basel Aero has invested $1 million to introduce permanent accessibility improvements for passengers with reduced mobility and other disabilities.

As part of the navigation package for the blind, the airport is equipped with tactile footpaths throughout the building. Three mnemonic schemes featuring Braille letters, are installed near the entrance and inside the terminal. The disabled can familiarise with the airport facilities using these schemes.

We have also introduced a preferential queue and a dedicated security check point for passengers with disabilities. The personnel, manning the checkpoint, have undergone disability awareness training.

Sochi airport uses energy-saving technologies. Solar batteries installed on the terminal roof provide 85% of the hot water in summer time and 25% in winter.

Since 2013, the airport has been capable of handling up to 2,500 passengers per hour, and during the Winter Olympics, handling capacity will increase to 3,800 passengers per hour, thus meeting the requirements of the International Olympic Committee. 

According to the results of 2015 performance, the airport received the Second National "Air Gateway of Russia" award in "The best regional airport with a passenger traffic of up to 7 MPPA" nomination. 

Following the results of the comprehensive survey of the airports 'terminal infrastructure quality and passenger service carried out by AviaPort aviation news agency, in 2015 Sochi International Airport demonstrated good dynamics and received the highest rating - five stars, while a year earlier in the same ranking the airport had been awarded 4 stars.

History

2015

In 2015 Sochi International Airport handled around 4.1 million passengers (+32% against 2014) and was ranked 7th in terms of passenger transportation in Russia.

Vnnp3SYEUoc.jpg

On 10 December the airport celebrated its 70th anniversary. On that day the airport handled its 4 millionth passenger.

The previous year teemed with sports, cultural as well as business events. On 3-4 October Sochi airport handled over 400 participants in IWAS World Games, including referees, technical delegates representing various sports and over 150 wheelchair athletes. A few days later, on 6-12 October, the airport handled over 100 000 passengers that were guests and participants in Formula One Russian Grand Prix. Also in 2015 Sochi International Airport handled for the first time the participants and the guests of Novaya Volna (New Wave) song festival.

2014

2014 was the most significant year in the history of Sochi International Airport. From January 7 until March 18, the airport serviced 614,595 participants and guests of the XXII Winter Olympic Games and XI Paralympic Winter Games. Of them, the airport serviced 303,035 arriving passengers, and 311,560 departing ones. Within the same period, the airport provided 9,637 aircraft movements, handled more than 7,674 tons of baggage, 1,600 tons of cargo, and 25,6 tons of mail, 614,595 participants and guests of the XXII Winter Olympic Games and XI Paralympic Winter Games. In total, for the entire 2014 the passenger traffic of Sochi International Airport amounted to more than three million passengers. Such a record was achieved for the first time in three years.

Another innovation was the introduction of the "Open Sky" regime. Since October 19, 2014, foreign airlines may perform flights from Sochi without any restrictions, as well as take new passengers onboard transit flights. The "Open Sky" will be in force at Sochi airport until the spring 2016.

riFn81V8Nmw.jpg

2013

VIP terminal building put into operation.

IMG_8478.JPG

2009

New terminal building put into operation. Over the period of its operation the airport handled over 60 million departing passengers.

1990

2.3 million passengers handled.

1981

Launch of scheduled international flights to Bratislava, Budapest, Prague. Subsequently Middle East and West European routes were launched.

1nBo-5mS0ag.jpg

1966

The airport was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labor for operational excellence.

1965

Over 902 000 departing passengers were handled.

weNQZbRfhME.jpg

1960-1965

Construction of passenger and cargo terminal as well as hotel for 200 persons was completed. Navigation systems and landing systems were installed.

DCq6z7Zl8Fc.jpg

1957

Around 35 000 departing passengers and 1 000 tons of cargo were handled.

3eiSIMbycPY.jpg

1956

Airport terminal building and runway (RWY-1) were completed.

NRnp4xhP-2o.jpg

23 November 1945

The airfield was constructed in the area previously occupied by Chernomorets seed-production farm in order to protect the Black Sea coast during the Great Patriotic War. At the same time airport HQ and the relevant services occupied a one-storey building of 20 sq m area. The airport serviced high-speed Li-2 and Il-12 aircraft. Air traffic control was maintained using aerodrome control radio and direction finder only in daytime. In summer period up to 7 flights were performed. In 1946 around 17 000 departing passengers were handled.

1945

The airport was established in accordance with the order of the Main Directorate of Civil Aviation dated

IaIMXqzxRNw.jpg

Об аэропорте

Об аэропорте

Время работы

Круглосуточно

Международный аэропорт Сочи находится в Адлерском районе города Сочи.

Международный аэропорт Сочи входит в десятку лидирующих аэропортов России по пассажиропотоку на внутренних воздушных линиях.

  • Сеть аэропорта включает

    60
    внутренних и
    зарубежных направлений
  • В 2015 году аэропорт обслужил более

    4
    млн
    пассажиров
  • Во время Олимпиады аэропорт обслуживал до

    3800
    пассажиров
    в час

Регулярные и чартерные рейсы из Сочи выполняют 40 авиакомпаний. Маршрутная сеть аэропорта включает 60 внутренних и зарубежных направлений. В планах компании «Базэл Аэро» на ближайшее время — расширение региональных маршрутов, а также открытие новых направлений в страны СНГ.

Международный аэропорт Сочи по праву можно назвать лучшим региональным аэропортом страны. При строительстве терминала были учтены самые современные технологические и экологические стандарты.

Обработка багажа производится при помощи высокоинтеллектуального оборудования «VanDerLande» (Нидерланды). Для досмотра пассажиров и багажа применены системы «RAPISCAN» (Великобритания), которые обеспечивают четырехуровневый досмотр при пропускной способности до 7000 единиц в час.

В новом аэровокзале используется раскрепленная схема регистрации, а также киоски для саморегистрации. Таможенный досмотр багажа осуществляется после регистрации.

Аэропорт Сочи удобен для пассажиров с ограниченными возможностями: здесь имеются эскалаторы, подъемники, лифты с автоматическим звуковым оповещением и символами Брайля на панелях управления.

В аэропорту Сочи используются энергосберегающие технологии: солнечные батареи, установленные на крыше аэровокзала, позволяют обеспечивать 85% горячей воды летом и 25% — зимой.

С 2013 года аэропорт способен обслуживать до 2500 пассажиров в час, а во время Олимпиады этот показатель - 3800 пассажиров в час, что полностью соответствует требованиям Международного Олимпийского Комитета. 

В 2015 году Международный аэропорт Сочи получил награду 2-й национальной премии «Воздушные ворота России» в номинации «Лучший аэропорт России с пассажиропотоком до 7 млн пассажиров в год». 

По результатам комплексного исследования качества терминальной инфраструктуры и пассажирских сервисов аэропортов отраслевого агентства «АвиаПорт», в 2015 году аэропорт Сочи показал хорошую динамику и получил высшую оценку - пять звезд. Годом ранее в этом же рейтинге, аэропорту было присуждено 4 звезды. 

История

2015 год

Международный аэропорт Сочи в 2015 году обслужил около 4,1 млн пассажиров (+32% к 2014г.) и занял 7-е место по объемам пассажирских перевозок в России.

10 декабря аэропорт отметил свой 70-летний юбилей. В этот день был обслужен четырехмиллионный пассажир.

Год стал богатым на спортивные, культурные и деловые события. 3 и 4 октября аэропорт Сочи обслужил более 400 участников Всемирных игр IWAS, в том числе судей, технических делегатов по различным видам спорта, а также около 150 колясочников. А уже с 6 по 12 октября, в Международном аэропорту Сочи было обслужено более 100 000 пассажиров – гостей и участников российского этапа гонок «Формула-1». Впервые в 2015 году Международный аэропорт Сочи обслужил участников и гостей фестиваля «Новая волна».

Vnnp3SYEUoc.jpg

2014 год

2014 год в истории Международного аэропорта Сочи стал самым знаковым. С 7 января по 18 марта аэропорт обслужил 614 595 участников и гостей XXII зимних Олимпийских игр и ХI зимних Паралимпийских игр. При этом, на прилет было обслужено 303 035 пассажиров, на вылет – 311 560. За этот же период в аэропорту было обслужено 9637 взлетно-посадочных операций, обработано свыше 7 674 т багажа, 1 600 т груза и 25,6 т почты. 614 595 участников и гостей XXII зимних Олимпийских игр и ХI зимних Паралимпийских игр. Всего за весь 2014 год пассажиропоток Международного аэропорта Сочи составил более трех миллионов пассажиров. Такой показатель был достигнут впервые за три года.

Еще одним новшеством стало введение режима «Открытого неба». С 19 октября 2014 года, иностранные авиакомпании могли не только без ограничений летать из Сочи, но и брать на борт новых пассажиров при транзитных перелетах. «Открытое небо», будет работать в аэропорту Сочи до весны 2016.

riFn81V8Nmw.jpg

2013 год

Введено в эксплуатацию здание VIP-терминала.

IMG_8478.JPG

2009 год

Введено в эксплуатацию новое здание аэровокзала. Всего за весь период работы аэропортом отправлено свыше 60 миллионов пассажиров.

sochi (138)-Exposure3.jpg

1990 год

2,3 миллиона пассажиров.

1981 год

Начало регулярных рейсов за рубеж: в Братиславу, Будапешт, Прагу. Позднее открылось множество рейсов на Ближний Восток и в Западную Европу.

1nBo-5mS0ag.jpg

1966 год

За высокие показатели в работе аэропорт награждён орденом Трудового Красного Знамени.

1965 год

Отправлено свыше 902 тысяч пассажиров.

weNQZbRfhME.jpg

1960 - 1965 годы

Построены пассажирский и багажный павильоны, гостиница на 200 мест, радионавигационные и посадочные системы.

DCq6z7Zl8Fc.jpg

1957 год

Отправлено около 35 тысяч пассажиров и 1 тысяча тонн грузов.

3eiSIMbycPY.jpg

1956 год

Построены здание аэровокзала и взлётно-посадочная полоса ВПП-1.

NRnp4xhP-2o.jpg

1945 год

Аэропорт образован приказом Главного Управления гражданского воздушного Флота 23 ноября 1945 года. Лётное поле построено на месте ликвидированного семеноводческого совхоза «Черноморец» для защиты Черноморского побережья во время Великой Отечественной войны. Тогда же был образован штаб и службы аэропорта, которые располагались в одноэтажном доме площадью 20 кв.м. Аэропорт обслуживал скоростные самолеты Ли-2, Ил-12. Управление воздушным движением осуществлялось с помощью командной радиостанции и пеленгатора только в дневное время. В летний период выполнялось до 7 рейсов, в 1946 году было отправлено около 17 тысяч пассажиров.

IaIMXqzxRNw.jpg