About airport

Working hours

8:00 - 20:00

Gelendzhik airport is an airport in the Krasnodar Territory located within the Gelendzhik city boundaries, on the west coast of Gelendzhik Bay near Tonky mull.

Gelendzhik airport is the first greenfield airport project in Russia within the last 25 years. Its construction commenced in 2005. Within the next five years, a state-of-the-art terminal building and runway were constructed. The first commercial flight was handled on 29 May 2010.

During the Soviet era, the airport handled Аn-24, Аn-26, and lighter aircraft. The dimensions of the first runway were 1,500x40 m. In the 1980s, there were up to 34 outbound flights a day departing from Gelendzhik airport. In the 1990s, passenger traffic fell considerably, and as a result in 2000 only one flight was carried out. Since 2004, the airport has virtually been out of operation. At the same time, the decision was made on its reconstruction. Upon its completion, the airport will be capable of accommodating Boeing and Airbus aircraft, as well as Russian-made Тu-154, Yak-42, and Тu-204 aircraft.

The new Gelendzhik airport runway with 3,100х45 m dimensions is one of the best in Russia. Passenger terminal capacity is 140 passengers per hour.

The nearest airports are 83 km (Anapa International Airport), 170 km (Krasnodar International Airport) and 247 km (Sochi International Airport) away. 

In 2014, Gelendzhik Airport was named the best regional airport of the country according to the results of Air Gateway of Russia online air passengers voting and furthermore won the second prize as the best regional airport with a passenger traffic of up to 0.5 MPPA. 

In 2015. Gelendzhik Airport received the Third Prize in 'The best regional airport with a passenger traffic of up to 0.5 MPPA' nomination.

HISTORY

2015

On 29 May 2015 Gelendzhik airport celebrated its 5th anniversary. On that day the welcoming ceremony was held for the flight that brought the 1 003 000th passenger. Within this period the airport handled 14 508 flights. Within the same 5-year period the number of flights accommodated by Gelendzhik airport in the summer period demonstrated a twofold increase: from seven in 2010 up to 14 in 2015.

2014

In 2014, Gelendzhik airport serviced 236,210 passengers - 20% more than in 2013.

From September 4 until September 7, Gelendzhik hosted 2014 Sea Aviation Show, the X Sea Aviation International Exhibition and Scientific Conference. The airport's preparation for the Sea Aviation Show comprised the development of a convenient schedule of departures and arrivals both for the aircrafts which operated the demonstration flights, and for the scheduled flights to/from Gelendzhik during the show.

2013

Gelendzhik airport is capable of handling the following aircrafts: Airbus A320, Boeing 757, Boeing 767, Tu-154, Tu- 204, Il -76 and all aircrafts with a lesser maximum take-off weight, as well as all types of helicopters. Takeoff and landing of aircrafts with a high level of noise, Tu- 134, Tu - 154, Il - 76, Il -62, and Yak-42, is restricted daily between 19.00 - 03.00 UTC.

2010

Reconstructed Gelendzhik Airport handled its first scheduled flight, operated by Aeroflot. SU705 flight "Moscow - Gelendzhik " was operated by Airbus A320 VP-BWE "Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov." The flight was performed on May 29th, which has been established as the official birthday of Gelendzhik airport.

2008

Kuban Airlines Yak-42 aircraft performed the first testing landing and takeoff on the new runway.

2004

Gelendzhik airport was closed for renovation during which a new runway and a temporary passenger terminal were constructed. Gelendzhik Airport is a separate division of Krasnodar International Airport, a member of the Basel Aero airport holding.

1990s

Passenger traffic decreased significantly; in 2000 Gelendzhik airport was serving only one daily flight. In the Soviet era, the airport handled AN- 24, AN -26, and all aircrafts with a lesser maximum take-off weight (and all types of helicopters), serving domestic and regional routes. Direct flights from Moscow were operated by An-24 from Bykovo airport, now closed, usually with two landings en-route, for example, in Voronezh and Krasnodar.

1980s

Up to 34 flights a day were operated from Gelendzhik airport.

1970s

The majority of the flights were operated by An-24 and L-410. The dimensions of the first runway (RWY 03/21) were 1500x40 m.

Об аэропорте

Время работы

8:00 - 20:00

Аэропорт Геленджик — аэропорт в Краснодарском крае, расположенный на территории города, на западном берегу Геленджикской бухты в районе Тонкого мыса.

Аэропорт Геленджик — первый за последние 25 лет аэропорт в России, сооруженный «с нуля». Строительство было начато в 2005 году. В последующие пять лет были сооружены современный аэровокзальный комплекс и взлетно-посадочная полоса. Первый коммерческий рейс состоялся 29 мая 2010 года.

В советское время аэропорт принимал самолёты Ан-24, Ан-26 и все более лёгкие. Размеры первой взлётно-посадочной полосы составляли 1500x40 м. В 1980-е годы из аэропорта Геленджик выполнялось до 34 рейсов в день. В 1990-е годы пассажиропоток значительно уменьшился, аэропорт обслуживал к 2000 году 1 рейс в день. С 2004 года аэропорт фактически не работал. Тогда же было принято решение о его реконструкции. После того, как она завершилась, аэропорт смог принимать самолеты зарубежного производства типов Boeing и Airbus, а также российского производства типов Ту-154, Як-42, Ту-204.

Новая взлетно-посадочная полоса в Геленджике размерами 3100х45 м. – одна из лучших в России. Пропускная способность аэровокзала - 140 пассажиров в час.

Ближайшие аэропорты находятся на расстоянии 83 км (Международный аэропорт Анапа), 170 км (Международный аэропорт Краснодар) и 247 км (Международный аэропорт Сочи).

В 2014 году аэропорт Геленджик был назван лучшим региональным аэропортом страны по результатам онлайн-голосования премии «Воздушные ворота России». А также стал обладателем второй премии, как лучший аэропорт регионального значения с пассажиропотоком до 500 000 человек в год. 

В 2015 году аэропорт занял третье место в номинации  «Лучший аэропорт регионального значения с пассажиропотоком до 500 000 человек в год».

История компании

2016 год

В 2016 году пассажиропоток в аэропорту Геленджик составил около 273 000 человек.

За первый месяц 2017 года аэропорт Геленджик обслужил более 1500 пассажиров.

2015 год

29 мая 2015 года аэропорт Геленджик отметил свой пятый день рождения. В этот день прошла торжественная встреча рейса, на котором прибыл 1 003 000-й пассажир. За пять лет авиапредприятием было обслужено 14 508 рейсов. За этот же период количество принимаемых в день рейсов в летний период в аэропорту Геленджик выросло в два раза: с семи в 2010 году до 14 в 2015 году.

2014 год

За 2014 год аэропорт Геленджик обслужил 236 210 пассажиров - на 20% больше чем в 2013 году. С 4 по 7 сентября в Геленджике прошла X Международная выставка и научная конференция по гидроавиации «Гидроавиасалон-2014». Подготовка аэропорта к работе Гидроавиасалона включила в себя создание удобного графика взлетов и посадок, как для самолетов, задействованных в демонстрационных полетах, так и для воздушных судов, выполняющих регулярные рейсы в Геленджик в эти дни.

2013 год

Аэропорт Геленджик способен принимать самолёты Airbus A320, Boeing 757, Boeing 767, Ту-154, Ту-204, Ил-76 и все более лёгкие, а также вертолёты всех типов. Взлёт и посадка высокошумных самолётов Ту-134, Ту-154, Ил-76, Ил-62, Як-42 запрещены ежедневно в период 19.00—03.00 UTC.

2010 год

Реконструированный аэропорт Геленджик принял первый регулярный рейс авиакомпании «Аэрофлот». Рейс СУ705 по маршруту «Москва—Геленджик», самолёт Airbus A320 VP-BWE «Н. Римский-Корсаков». Рей состоялся 29 мая, который принят за официальный день рождения аэропорта Геленджик.

2008 год

Состоялась первая техническая посадка и взлет воздушного судна Як-42 авиакомпании «Авиационные линии Кубани» на новой ВПП.

2004 год

Аэропорт Геленджика был закрыт на реконструкцию, в ходе которой была построена новая взлетно-посадочная полоса и временный аэровокзальный комплекс. Аэропорт Геленджик является обособленным подразделением Международного аэропорта Краснодар, входящего в аэропортовых холдинг «Базэл Аэро».

1990-е годы

Пассажиропоток значительно уменьшился, аэропорт Геленджика обслуживал к 2000 году 1 рейс в день. В советское время аэропорт принимал самолёты Ан-24, Ан-26 и все более лёгкие (а также вертолёты всех типов), обслуживая внутрисоюзные маршруты и местные воздушные линии. Прямые рейсы из Москвы выполнялись на Ан-24 из аэропорта Быково, ныне закрытого, обычно с двумя посадками, например, Воронеж и Краснодар.

1980-е годы

Из аэропорта Геленджик выполнялось до 34 рейсов в день.

1970-е годы

Подавляющее число рейсов выполнялось на Ан-24 и Л-410. Размеры первой взлётно-посадочной полосы (ИВПП 03/21) составляли 1500x40 м.